Extreme Blipping - Demoiselle

Waited in for the Broadband engineer today who has hopefully put us on the road to recovery - new wiring to exchange and reset our system. It's got to settle down yet so up to 10 days of yoyo broadband. Apologies for my lack of comments. hopefully we'll be up to speed soon.
I hope you like this image. It was taken on a steep, slippery bank with a deep ditch at the bottom, I had one foot in a cow pat and the other in an ants' nest but I was pleased that the journey to Woodhouse Washlands, a Yorkshire Wildlife Trust LNR, was made worthwhile by the sighting of this single male banded demoiselle. In my humble opinion, they are one of the most beautiful creatures on the planet. The reserve is normally a good spot for butterflies, but despite the warmer weather, there were precious few around, although I did see my first meadow browns of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.