LadyPride

By LadyPride

Hibernation weather

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrr is it just me or has the weather turned to hibernation weather? Cold, dark, windy and wet making leaving the house a necessity rather than a pleasure at the weekend. I say necessity. If you have a child, it is most certainly a necessity as staying inside all day is almost as bad.

What I used to do on a day like this? Make some soup and curl up on a sofa with a book (preferably in front of a fire). Not a chance with our little lady.

So today we broke the day up with a trip to Saddleworth for breakfast at the Albion Farm Shop. A very popular haunt with Saddleworthians if the queue is anything to go by. And you can see why when you taste their breakfast!

Met up with my sisters and niece and we all piled round a wooden table by a window with views over t'moors and drank endless cups of tea and coffee. If they wanted our table back any time soon they were left disappointed. Squidge was delighted to see Jo and the pot of Playdoh and moulds I'd brought with me kept her entertained while we discussed everything from work to our favourite First Dates couples. Lovely it was too!

Squidge fell asleep in the car (as did I) on the way home so rather than wake her Angus grabbed my laptop so I could work in the front seat (this is becoming a bit of an unfortunate habit!) Am still under the weather so have just had another nap and now ready for a night cosied up with some telly. Leave the house tomorrow? Do I have too???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.