TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Sanctuary

The Dopski and her cousin sought sanctuary from the fireworks in her outside house last night.

The Dadski sought sanctuary from my snoring (I have a hideous cold and was that loud I was waking myself up!) in his truck as he was at work at 5am this morning.

Our visitor sought sanctuary in the spare bed until about 11, then got up and was gone by 11.40!!!! (The Dopski and her cousin got up at 7.15am :/).

I sought sanctuary on my new extremely comfy sofa, wrapped up a blanket, and slept all afternoon whilst The Dopski played nice and chilled out too.

Now lying in bed and listening to the hideous amount of heavy rain falling outside and hoping that everyone, and everything, out there have found their own sanctuarys too - going to be a rough night :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.