Hint of 'tache

Sam and Tess have got their latest school pics home. Another rite of passage...those awkward teenage years set in stone for the ages. Sam's one is the spit of one of my old school photos. Bit I think I might have lost my old pic along the way, most probably accidentally on purpose. But in looking for that one I found others of Dave and I at around the same age. I guess we are all on the curly hair spectrum, Sam and I more so than others.

Sam's pic has been nicknamed, "hint of 'tache". He reckons he'll use this as the chapter heading for the story of his teenage years in his as yet unwritten but already infamous (in our house anyway) biography, itself to be entitled, "100% chance of 1 duck". I'll have nipped off this mortal coil by the time he writes it, pity though, I'm sure it will be a cracker. Particularly the chapter about how he coped with his parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.