DancingAly

By DancingAly

Red Sky in the Morning

I went back to work today. Mornings only. I wanted to bottle it last night, and consequently stayed up very late reading, and it was getting on for 2am by the time I got to sleep. Needless to say I was very tired this morning.

I was rewarded by the lovely glow just before 7am, and it wasn't nearly as dark as I thought it would be.

I picked up a friend on the way to work, unexpectedly, but it was nice as I didn't have to go in alone. I kept a low profile, felt quite sick, headachey and stuttering over my words.... and I'm not on any medication.....

Most likely stress. I wondered if I did the right thing going back, but it was really only 3 hours to get through and it went ok. I was glad to go home. I went to my mum's to hang out. It was nice. I had a bath and washed my hair, and then chilled for the rest of the day. It felt quite long. 

I called a friend this evening, and it was nice to chat. 

And I found out I DID get the second interview for the job in the Hague. I sort of feel a bit guilty knowing I likely wouldn't take it, but I will never know unless I try. I started this process to most likely rule it out, and possibly find out that the grass isn't always greener. I would prefer to work in London, but I need to keep searching. I'm beginning to wonder if teaching isn't really that transferrable.....

I'm a bit scared of going away, even just for the day, by myself. What if I get lost? What if I feel out of my depth? Can I really justify the expense? The only time I went to Schiphol, my Tim was there to pick me up. It was summer. Things were so very different. It makes my stomach lurch just thinking about it. Am I running away? Am I chasing something silly? I don't know. I want to turn the clock back a few months, but I can't do that. So now everything else is just filler. Groping. Searching. Confused. 

My friend Kay left me with wise words about all the aforementioned things.... "Don't overthink it"....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.