Artminx

By Artminx

Family extensions

I was keen to get home this morning. We had a five hour journey ahead of us and I was really missing my daughter who had been having a blast with my close friend and her family, of which Mia is very much a part of.

Now Fenner and I love a road trip and we love a detour on a road trip, like a road trip within a road trip. So in a bid to try and get a glimpse of the east coast and it's sea we headed off the main route on the flat fens along its long agricultural roads. We didn't see the sea. But still it was very lovely. 

Finally home, we grabbed Mia, a quick catch up with our friends and then keen to make up for some of this weekends revelry, Fenner headed out for a swim with Mia in tow whilst I treated myself to a soak in the bath.

The day was rounded off wonderfully with a trip to see the eldest two (Fenner's) over in Fallowfield. Suddenly becoming a part of such a large family has taken some getting used to, I feel like I have acquired five nieces and a nephew, they really do feel like family. Sitting there with Mia and watching Fenner with the girls was a real treat.

S x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.