My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Results

Mum and I went up to King's College Hospital this afternoon for the results of the MRI scan that I had in October, the latest follow-up after my spinal surgery in 2012.

I had refused the contrast injection part of the scan due to the radiographer not being able to give enough reassurances that it wouldn't harm baby, so I wondered if the pictures they got we're going to be clear. Anyway, the results were good and the consultant's registrar can see no recurrence of the tumour - hooray! Back in one year for another scan... this time with contrast!

My blip is of the painted archways on Denmark Hill station where we get off the train for the hospital.

Also, a very kind man gave up his seat on the platform for me to rest my bump (and swollen ankles).

On my way home I popped into the chemist to buy some flight socks to try out for days when I'm at work and cannot put my feet up at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.