Lala's Journal

By Lala

11-1

Today, four years ago, at arounfpd 12 noon, I got a call from my brother in law telling me that the doctor had been to see them and J had a few days maximum. I can't even put into words what I felt. I know only that I flew home, packed a bag and went first to the hospital where I stayed with J while b.i.l. Went home to tell the boys. They would all three return and spend the night with J while I went on to the New Forest to be with Mum, and to bring her to the hospital in the morning to say goodbye. J was very sleepy and we talked only a little. I remember she told me she wanted it to be over quickly. She told me M would need help with the boys.

She got her wish. As I drove back in the morning with Mum and Mr L my brother rang to say J had gone. Mum never recovered properly from her loss and I miss J every single day.

The photo is one of Dad's staged photo shoots, which we loved as small children and hated as we got older.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.