Abstract diamonds

Today's abstract effort was provided by a lampshade in Lara's house and then tweaked on Picasa.

I would love to batten down the hatches in anticipation of Storm Abigail, but I'm not due to leave Lara's until late afternoon when the gales will be at their worst.

There's also a possibility that Lara's master's flight will be delayed/cancelled because of the weather, so I may well be asked to stay longer.

I'll be relieved when I'm safely back at Pookie-and-Monty's, with the fire on and those cosy curtains drawn. If there's a power cut, there are plenty candles and I'll survive without television for one night.

Stay safe, blippers.

STOP PRESS: I'm back at P's now. No trees down en route, electricity still on, just hope I don't have to go out again if Lara's human gets delayed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.