View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

HMS Victory

Oooo - I am a lucky shipmate. Here is my dining venue for this evening :-) Yes, HMS Victory in Portsmouth!!!

She remains the Royal Navy's flagship although she appears to in a state of undress at the moment! She is clearly undergoing some sort of refit - have defence cuts bitten so deep that we have to bring this old warrior back to her former glory!?

Now, apparently most of the ship is now not
the original that Nelson was aboard at Trafalgar. Apparently most of the original ship is in a dockside warehouse. I know her guns are now made of fibreglass and not brass. The latter are apparently just too heavy for her decks.

Well I will let you know how I get on tomorrow :-) now please no comments about what you do with a drunken sailor etc etc!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.