Bowl of bulbs

Went to the garden centre looking for plants to go in the wet part of the garden and came away with these hyacinths. I love having hyacinths on the kitchen window sill in winter. When they blossom the smell is gorgeous and the colour and cheer they bring is fabulous in winter, these are white ones.
Met Kath for a coffee and we walked all round the Christmas shop in the garden centre. I've decided I will not buy any more decorations as I didn't use many last year. Can you believe I will have been in this house a year tomorrow!!! It feels normal but still strange driving round here and now I have my small purpose, changed my gym and met a few new people my roots are starting to bed in. I really love this house and am so glad I made the move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.