Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

Photo of a photo

The power chair came with a fault which we managed by wiggling the brake. I bought it off an auction site. On Saturday in the dark the brake got pulled off by the wheelchair tie downs in the van which meant I could no longer correct the fault. The chair was originally made by Porsche and they don't make them any more. Any parts have to come from Germany so the chair is away for 6 weeks or so. Son has never sat in anything else so well so I'm delighted to have found a secondhand one in better condition than ours and it arrives, hopefully, a week on Saturday. I cried when the email came through with the man saying he'd accept my offer! and Medical Physics are on standby to transfer the adaptations. Best news I've had for a long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.