CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Early evening light and shade

I pottered about in the garden and the cabin this evening, both before and after Helena returned from work. A bit of plant watering, a sip or three of white wine and a camera slung round my neck.

These flowers have self seeded all around the garden after I introduced them a couple of years ago. I don't know what they are called but I do like the way they sway in the breeze and contrast with the green foliage of the trees and shrubs. After a couple of years they are becoming lighter than their antecedents, some of which have retained their darker purple tones, which is interesting to watch.

I was thinking of blipping Helena who appeared in the cabin with a smile on her face, but she didn't like it :o( I was rather pleased to be greeted with a big smile, which considering her tricky day at work was rather surprising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.