from where I am today

By Troutfish

Light

at the end of the muddy tunnel. To get todays blip I went along the Colinton end of the Water of Leith and got a few that I quite liked. With all the rain we've he the water was very high so the waterfall looked good but some people have had too much water in the wrong place, then there was the nice shot under a bridge on the city bypass, but
Giacomo how could i match your bridge shot, so this is what you are stuck with.
I wasn't really finish looking for shots when an Italian chap who was lost asked me for directions to ???????? somewhere, he had no English and I have no Italian, from sign language he was asking for pen and paper which I had, he drew what looked like bagpipes and wrote a word similar to collage. well there is the Army school of Bagpipes on Colinton Road. then he mimed playing bagpipes and aiming a rifle I knew where he wanted to be. So back to my car and he is delivered safely to his destination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.