Sunset time

Good Sunday - somehow.

Nothing extraordinary happened for us. Took the dogs for their morning walk down the shoreline. That took about an hour. Then some breakfast for all five of us. Then we let our bellies rest a little and we took a jog between the shoreline to other direction. This time without the dogs. We jogged on the sand first and came back via pavement. It was so easy to jog on the pavement. And so hard on the land. And all and all very hard since I haven't jogged for months. My foot has been hurting after long walks. The pain keeps me up some nights for an hour or so, so I was a bit afraid if I was able to jog, but so far so good.

Life seems a bit surreal at the moment. We're here. Things happening all over that are hard to comprehend. I got news here that I / we lost a colleague at work suddenly. Last Tuesday. The Tuesday before that was my last day at work and we hugged and I wished him good retirement which was supposed to happen by the end of the year. Suddenly he's gone. There are no proper words. Horrible things happen and somehow we need to continue this journey trying to as much good as we can. And try to enjoy every day. Take care of yourself and take care of others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.