Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Difficult day

Well if yesterday was a difficult day for the world to come to terms with, today has been a difficult day for me personally.  Phew!  I didn't see that coming but it sure gave me a crack across the head.  Why are people so unhelpfully weird?

Sorry.  I know I can't talk about it but I do feel better for having said it.  So thank you!

Today was also fairly windy.  I don't think we got the gale that much in the night, only the skirts of it, so we were lucky.  It was still blowy in the morning but at least the rain held off.  This blip is of one of the sweet chestnut trees on the green getting blown about - the old broken one that is my favourite.

I don't think I'll write more here, but I do want to see your journals.  Have a lovely peaceful evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.