Wild

Working quite late at the office last night I completely got the time wrong in my head and ended up having to sprint for the train. I was desperate not to have to wait another hour so ignored the fact that I twinged my calf a week ago. I caught the train and suffered no adverse effects - which gave me the all clear to get out on the moor this morning for a very steady run. I felt like I needed that after absorbing the appalling events of last night. There are no words. 

The balmy temperature of recent weeks had dropped and it felt properly November for the very first time. The forecast for the weekend was very wild so it was good to at least begin in the dry. By the time I reached this point the rain had started to set in and the wind was getting up. From there on in the weather got worse all day and night. It's been wild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.