Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Night of the Giant Slayers

As I said last night today was going to be a really busy day .

We were caught in torrential rain and thunderstorms. When we got home there was a massive puddle at the front door with this giant snail seemingly trying to swim across it. A quick blip while the midges try to eat me alive. Only way to get rid of them is a long hot shower , wash the midges out of my hair. Then settled down to watch the recorded semi final , Italy v Germany instead caught the tail end of the Nadal game , couldn't believe he was beaten in that last set, what a service the other player had ( I think his name was Rosel not 100% sure but the papers will be full of this tomorrow )

Anyway the football was another magical semi with brilliant play by
Italy , the team I was rooting for. Roll on Sunday , should be a fabulous final also the 3rd & 4th place game should be a master class in football as well.How I wish Scotland had players like these guys !

So tonight the blip ( my one and only today ) is this giant snail which I didn't kill but did remove to the shore where it can't damage my plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.