At last the champagne can be used

Long term readers will remember my blip in August 2014 when my last and best doctoral student was referred on her viva. The champagne had to wait on ice. (See https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4690477 )

Tomorrow will be her graduation and I can at last present the champagne. She passed a few weeks ago and I could not be more pleased. She is a colleague as well as a student and she has devoted so much time to this effort, over nine years. Her work is outstanding and I believed she had submitted a good enough thesis last August 2014. But that can now be forgotten and tomorrow as I sit on the stage clapping hundreds of graduates across, she will be there at the end to receive her doctorate.

I shall post a happy pic tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.