Richharris

By Richharris

Rich's Chinese Homework

Despite Jenny giving up and our classes having dwindled and eventually being cancelled I am still ploughing on trying to learn some Mandarin from the textbook. It has loads of online resources so it is quite possible to learn alone. However I took a photo of the exercise at the end of the chapter to send to someone to check and thought I would share it. I'm still mainly writing in pinyin (using the roman alphabet to spell words. It is how Chinese people use computers/text messages). I have started learning some characters though now. They are hard to write accurately but I've seen some I recognise out and about which is nice.

This is a conversation between a customer and a shop keeper to buy a new mobile phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.