The Waiting Game

I was in town today to see Millers Music, for once I was in a music shop as a supplier not a customer! Good to catch up and plan a few things for the coming months. 

Millers were mentioned in the David Gilmour documentary on BBC something the other night, He said that when he was in a covers band in the early 60's and that when a new Beatles record came out they would all cram into a listening booth at Millers and listen to the record, sometimes they would be allowed to listen to it twice. They'd write down as many lyrics as they could identify and try and work our the chords and then play it at their next gig! Apparently they were never very good ;) That shop has a great history..


While I was there I saw this chap, lost in thought.. Not sure if he was waiting for someone or just having a moment to himself, I also wondered for a moment if he was Robert Peston (BBC finance chap).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.