Wednesday: Looking Up

I was sitting in a cafe at the base of these towers today, having tea with a colleague.  The skies were just beautiful.  We both agreed that we needed to enjoy while we can - apparently the temperatures are set to drop next week and my phone is even showing a snow icon for next Thursday.

I like to think that there are many things that I have learnt in Croatia - but one thing I haven't been able to master is the art of Croatian spontaneity.  Danko called me at 5pm to invite us to an art exhibition this evening.  But by then, I was all geared up for a cosy evening in - i just couldn't do it......but I do love the way our Croatian friends have adapted to our needs and try, on the whole, to give us at least a day's notice when something is happening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.