imagejen

By jennyg

New Flower Bed

In march of this year I had three old fir trees taken down in the boarder in this image. I also had a laylandi down over to the right of the main garden. This has brought so much light into the garden. See march image hear

I have been thinking of months what to put onto the new bed, in the end I decided to put in perennials. I have been sorting what I wanted to go in there for a month or so, and have been collecting them here and there. Today I planted it up, I may have planted them too close but I just wanted it to look full. It looks very new at the moment as you would expect, but I am hoping that next year I will look very natural with a lot of summer colour.

The grass in the front of the bed is new and grows a lot quicker than the rest of the lawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.