Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Not a Red bus to Tooting

After doing a few messages in the North Berwick area I stopped off at the side of the homeward road to photograph a magical wood which, early in the year, has wonderful patches of snowdrops and later beguiles me with delightful bluebells. Stepping into the leafy wonderland I began pointing the camera here and there but funnily enough I couldn't through the lens seem to capture the atmosphere. Then I became aware of a busy traffic sound and looked round to see a bright, bright red double-decker bus bearing the number 88 and indicating in large letters that it was bound for Tooting. This was followed by a long line of cars.
I laughed with pleasure at this ruby red double-decked beauty but only managed to photograph it's backside as it wended it's way around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.