Complicated

It was already going to be a complicated day, with the stove and the gutter-painter, and me going to Glasgow in the afternoon.  The additional complexity of Glasgow was that after I had dropped off at the nursery and got back to the house to hand the car over, and talk about skirting, I had to find a shirt and tie in the upside-down house.  

Anyway, after the shirt and tie fiasco, I turned up and there was a sea of jumpers.  I learnt over the years that you wear a tie in Glasgow, but I see I'm behind the times now.  Eight jumpers and the Edinburger in a tie. 

Late home, just in time to put the house back together and make dinner for the baby-sitter, then head out to watch 'Spectre', which was very enjoyable. 

Stove not lit. 

Photo:  Edinburgh not Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.