Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday!

Last night at \burgundy's it was Quay Change.  I was late arriving but encouraged to see that my usual seat had not been taken!
Her talents go beyond great jazz as she is also an
actress
And in front of me was Charlotte Dalton a glamorous vocalist that was so talented and versatile and her lovely voice kept going all night. 
To her right is Dave Lee, a true favourite as a sax player and a character to paint.  I would love to play the sax as he does but at least I had thought I could paint .......that is until a conversation I had with him one night in which he told me that before he retired he was an art teacher.....no hope for me then!!
With these two were Laurence Canty on bass, Tim Franks on drums and Fred Binley on keybards.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.