The sun shone briefly before the heavy rain later mid morning. 
I was very fortunate that my brother was able to relieve me from caring duties for a short while so I was able to visit my daughter and her children who I seldom see them as they live so far away.  After playing with Woody and then ‘pirates’ and ‘rockets’ and being ‘read’ to by two year old O, the intricacies of Minecraft had to be explained to me by the eldest.  The eight year old twins showed me the drama and song that they had made up with a classmate as part of ‘Antibullying’ but I was very sorry that I couldn’t see their effort especially as they were chosen as the winners to act it out in front of parents this afternoon.   After they went to bed I was faced with an array of Scout and Brownie badges to sew on, but didn’t manage to finish them before I left this morning.  I always find some sewing to do when I visit but enjoy doing it but all too soon it was time to leave the excitement and hustle and bustle again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.