Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Wellies

I love these table decorations. They're so cute! A certain footwear company may be sponsoring the marquee I'm working in...

The early rise - see yesterday - wasn't so bad. I think I was excited having something new to do. Driving around Perth at 6am was interesting. The place was deserted! I barely had time to feel tired though as I served tea, coffee, prawn cocktails, smoked mackerel - all sorts! - to the folk at the Game Fayre. I've never seen so much tweed in my life!

I did wish I had thought to wear my own wellies today though. The heavens opened and our tent kind of sunk!

Mum and Hilary got a bit disrupted by the train drama today but luckily made it back from Luftborough only a little later than expected. Hilary really enjoyed the open day.

Same again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.