Diver Driver

By diverdriver

It's beginning to feel a lot like Christmas

Went to see my hairdresser yesterday (No highlights needed Richard Brewer - I grow my own) only to find she has a Christmas tree up already.

A morning spent today with 'Lady Penelope' and the choir at Holy Trinity in Oswestry, practicing for various carol concerts. Very enjoyable.

A large spiced laté with piped carols in the background in M&S, Meole Brace.

More carols in the supermarket where we purchased a little booze for the Creole Christmas cake being made by Mrs DD. The smell will be alcoholic in our kitchen for the next couple of weeks.

The only down side to the day - after getting the car washers at Sainsbury's to wash my car (Lazy I know) while we strolled around doing much of the above, having to do it again, properly, when I got home.

PS. Having had a very busy couple of weeks, have made note to self to try to blip every day for the rest of the year. Beware, some may be a little boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.