Sparrows rule!

Best viewed *large*

When I come outside, I find one robin called Larry sitting for me waiting on the corner of a plastic box containing, er, well, crap, one blackbird called Benny waiting for me on the work bench & these sparrows... actually there are more then this, but these were the ones who posed for a mug shot. They remind me of the field mice who used to gather outside Ratty's riverbank house in The Wind in the Willows, so many of them, plus they move so fast... bicker constantly, but at the end of the day, live in perfect harmony side by side... if only human beings took advice from house sparrows, the world would be better... well, I think so anyhow! A flock of sparrows *work*. There's democracy & even though there are so many, every one has a rightful respectful say in their lives amongst each other!

As for Larry, well, being a solitary creature out of season (even in), he lives in a world of his own:

Larry's world

Rain, rain, rain & more rain. I'm so shattered by lunch time. Somehow I have to drag myself out, or drag myself to the studio, or drag myself around the wildflower garden for photographs to aid my freelance career, while all the time all I want to do is sit on my mummy's bed & think & cry over her. I thought to myself earlier I shouldn't be typing these things on here, but then I read through some of my blips last November/December where I mentioned my mum & even though some of the typing was harrowing, I found comfort that I read my mum was either enjoying listening to the rain, or enjoying having Charlie Cat sit & purr on her bed. So I thought for future blips - & really, I'm in this for the long haul now, I can look back at these early days & feel slightly better far off into the future, perhaps? xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.