137

Come in no.137, your time is up. 

That was a day of hard work, but a lot of achievement and no 137 Saughton Mains is no longer ours.  I thought the van they gave me was huge, as it was the next one up from the one we ordered, but we managed to fill it with all manner. 

Great day for working, and I took a gamble and dug up two of the apple trees.  The third is just too big.  Some great help from the assistant, especially for the especially unpleasant bit:  shifting decaying carpets. 

Happy Birthday Colinp and Joep.  Sorry I missed it yesterday.  Joep would be glad to know that we took the two apple trees, which we had planted together not long after we took on the plot. 

I don't get the new plot until January:  allotments for two months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.