Ice Capades

After a cold night, everything was frozen and I tried all my tricks to get to the water in the puddles but in vain. The ice didn't even break when mum stepped on it, which is saying something. It was also slippery, I had forgotten how ice works, you need to be careful walking on it. Mum says if this continues, she needs to put on spikes under her boots.

An uneventful day. We went to grandma and grandpa for coffee, and I got my veal and egg meatball. The humans did a joint effort to move geraniums over to our frost free balcony. I couldn't come until they were ready. I like it better when I can see everybody and understand what they are doing... TV night with Downton and shrimps for me, which almost made up for the chaos earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.