Gitama's World

By Gitama

@ Home Amongst the Rocks.......

.......I know I seem to be posting a lot of pics of the boy lately.....but as I have mentioned before I am so intrigued by the way he is so comfortable with the land/seascape...besides I am unashamedly a proud Granny.......he brings lots of bright colour to my world thats for sure.

After our hideous day yesterday we decided to treat ourselves to a trip to the coast and  some Thai dinner. It was a lot cooler today and cloudy.......a lovely relief to the stinking hot days we've been having.

When we got to Hastings Point Jaiya spotted a guy in a kayak way out to sea.....we got out the binoculars ...he looked like he was in trouble...and a couple who were close by reckon he was in trouble too. We called the Coast Guard/Police.
To cut a long story short............the troops arrived...there was a big hoopla......serious looking jackets and speedy boats....we watched the whole thing from the point...........'piss off I'm fishing'.

Oh well...Jaiya and I felt a bit like idiots..hahahahaha......... but we told ourselves on the way home that we did the right thing cause it would of been awful if we had heard a nasty story in the news and we hadn't done anything.

“So long, and thanks for all the fish.” 
― Douglas Adams
,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.