Fisherking

By Fisherking

........monkey!!!!!!........

I went back to work today for the first time since the start of the summer holiday.

I received so many hugs and handshakes it was overwhelming........and so many offers of help.........which, knowing the people I work with, were all serious offers.

I intend to go on to work a couple of days per week........if possible.......until December 18th when (in one of the worst kept secrets of all time) I will retire.

It certainly won't be the retirement I planned and was looking forward to before the Boss got ill........but it's only what can be expected after the terrible year we've had.

I started the task of clearing my office and classroom.......hence the monkey......who has lived in my office for many years since I was given it by a special friend.

I'll try to post as often as I can..........but looking after the Boss is taking up most of my time.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.