Appreciation

By Appreciation

Winter Light

The first snow fell this morning.  It's magical to be wrapped up warm and heading out into the country.  The skies are full of fabulous cloud formations and the light is so crisp and clear.  The farm took on a new look altogether.  The reflections on the reservoir were as vibrant as the trees themselves.  By the time I left there was little snow to be captured.

My babies are both home this weekend.  The bold boy has a full itinerary which involves meeting many other people and returning home to eat the contents of the fridge.  It is lovely to have him near again.  To feel his, now manly arms, around me squeezing tightly.  My girl is looking gorgeous despite her heavy workload and stress adding to her flightiness.  I miss her chat and encouragement. I miss her desire to laugh and enjoy the moment.   After tea I found myself telling them to make less noise. This is a house of calm now and the noise level made me jangle a little.

Off out to see the Mockingjay now.  Aren't I lucky that they both made time to indulge me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.