AlfeeTee

By AlfeeTee

Micturition Syncope.

Here I am strapped down wearing my cone of shame. Its not there to stop me licking bits I shouldn't but to hold my head in place. In the middle of the night I fainted twice while going to the toilet and fell and cut my head and cricked my neck. In the morning I could barely move it so Clare took me to A and E where they jumped into action and strapped me up in case I'd broken my neck.
Its a weird feeling getting wheeled around corridors only able to see the ceiling. It felt like I was in an episode of Holby City. I was sure I'd be ok but there was always the little 'what if...' at the back of my mind. Thankfully after a tedious three or four hours on my back and various xrays and tests and a succession of nurses and doctors, my neck was deemed intact. Then, once they'd glued my bonce back together, I was allowed home.
God bless the NHS. And god bless my own bedside companion. And next time I'm sitting down for a wee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.