Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Santa's coming...

I saw Santa today. By accident, and against my will. I had to go and pick something up in a shop and didn't realise it was the day (and time) that Santa was arriving to sit in his grotto in the shop for four weeks. There was lots of Christmas music and my mum had to put up with me swearing a lot and getting angry and frustrated at people. I think I might have to hibernate til January. Here's my question though, what do Santas do for the rest of the year? Do they have to find a new job in January and leave it each November? Is it a secondment arrangement each year?

There was also a large raindeer cutting about the shop, and a few clowns (clowns are Christmassy now?) It was far busier than anticipated for a quick click and collect trip and required rather more energy than expected.

I did spot this though. I was going to claim I made it but I didn't, though I could have bought a kit to make my own. Or my own gingerbread house. Or a number of other gingerbread three dimensional shapes.

So I came home and looked online for Christmas presents for people because the shop trip was too much effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.