Sunday: Dijana and Fred

We cooked a traditional Sunday dinner today for Morana (who was staying over from last night), Dijana (our cat sitter), Newman and C.  It went down very well and the Yorkshire puddings were a big hit.  Here is Dijana having  a love-in with Fred.  Of course, I was a proper photographer I would have removed my fleece from the back of the settee.

----------------------------------------------------------

If ever there was a case for a reread, the John Steinbeck's 'The Grapes of Wrath' is it.  I read it in my early twenties, and don't remember that much about it, beyond the fact that I liked it.  I have just reread it and this time I was completely blown away.  It took me reading it now to realise how brilliant and moving it is.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.