Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Almondell & Calderwood Country Park

As the weather forecast for Sunday is awful, I decide to go for a short Saturday morning ride to West Lothian. Just as well as it is very windy on the way out, and it takes longer than expected to get to Kirknewton. From there I head down to the east side of East Calder and the Almondell & Calderwood Country Park. I take a photo of the main gate, and then just over the bridge, this tumbling stream catches my eye.

At the north side of the park, I cycle to Pumpherston, before heading south to Mid Calder and west side East Calder. Just before Kirknewton, I head up Leyden Road and the A70. The wind is behind me, so it doesn't take long to get to Glenbrook Rd, and Balerno.

I still have time to finish household chores before lunch. In the afternoon I head out to Greyfriars Kirk where my partner has a stall at the Craft Fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.