Dog Days and Life

By hellcats

Sore Paw..

Well...Cedar excelled himself last night and has taken a chunk out of one of his pads.

A trip to the vets this morning and a big dressing and antibiotics. The bandage has to stay on till Tuesday...it's already annoying him.

I have to put a plastic bag on each time he goes out for a wee as he often has quite an unfortunate aim! There's only so much odour I can cope with till Tuesday. No walks for him either...we'll both be climbing the wall by the end of the weekend.

It's still painful today. I'm hoping this will be a bit better tomorrow. He doesn't help by throwing himself about.

"People ask me why I keep getting injured but I have just had to accept it is one of those things that happen".

Jamie Redknapp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.