Willard Airport, Savoy, Illinois

After yesterdays weather today was beautiful. Started out rather cold, 10 degrees. I drive for Uber and I decided to try and see if I had what it takes to drive on such a cold day. I have a remote starter for my car, so it was nice and warm when I got inside. Went to close the door and the door wouldn't close. Guess something was froze on the door, so I pulled the car into the sun and sat and waited. Ten minutes later it would close, so off I drove. Today was the best day driving ever. Why you ask. Most all of the students have left the campus to go home for Thanksgiving. Campus was like a ghost town. Not much traffic at all. Was I busy? Yes, I was able to continue driving all day. My favorite trip is always taking passengers to the airport. It's a nice little trip about maybe 7 miles and no traffic to speak of. Today I actually ended up taking 4 trips to the airport. The students were flying out to different to places to go to job interviews tomorrow. So I had a great, fun day. This photo is what you see as you drive up to the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.