Sunday

Sebastien had another lovely day:

-Morning playtime
-Local farmer's market
-Homemade lunch and then long nap
-Afternoon play in a neighborhood park where they have a corral full of tricycles and cars and scooters you can borrow and then put back (Sebbie enjoyed the red sports car)
-Dinner at Nomad's Pizza with Fantasia playing on the big screen on the wall (and beers for Rick and me)

I remembered after dinner that we had bought Sebbie some butterflies in a glass frame last year and put it away for later. Given his obsession with butterflies right now (we heard his little voice in the monitor repeating "papon, papon" (papillon) when he woke this morning again), I thought I'd bring it out. His eyes got so big and he kept going back to the frame and hugging it. We almost had to let him sleep with it, he was so attached to it. I love making him happy like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.