Cheating!

This photo was taken today so is a legitimate Blip - but it is a photograph of a canvas print of a portrait I took in 2008. At the time I thought it was the finest dog portrait I had taken - it possibly still is.
The subject is my photo-shy Sophie - taken while her attention was on something outside the window, not on me with my camera.
All four of my dogs feature in matching canvas prints on my wall, but this was the first one I did.
Today, Sophie died in my arms having suffered many mini strokes during the previous 36 hours. She was 12, I got her from the rescue in June 2004 when she was about 10months old. She was the gentlest, friendliest dog imaginable. She will be greatly missed by me and the other dogs - but happy memories never die, and this photo will be a tangible reminder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.