Dicing with death.

Went to the gym this morning, and saw Les, Mike, and Roger, who I haven't seen for ages. They all left before me, thank goodness, and I walked through the fields, to try to find a blip. When I crossed over by the church, I saw Roger, again.  He didn't see me, or so I thought, and I am ashamed to say, I stepped behind a parked car, so he wouldn't see me. Trouble was, he had, so I then had to walk down to town with him. Luckily for me, I was going into Boots , so he toddled off. I know I haven't seen him for ages, but he is a bit too much "in your face" Boots had an offer on today, that if you spend £50 you get £10 of points on your loyalty card. I had my g/daughters Christmas list with me, so I bought her quiet  a few things from it.I then caught the bus home. After we had a coffee, I wanted to go back to Cowbridge, as I saw something for her yesterday, that I know she would like. I can't tell you what it was, because she often looks at my blips. I thought these shoes were amazing, and the soles were painted with a flower design. I wouldn't have able to walk in them, but  they would great for getting some attention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.