Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 174: - Troglodyte City

That well known David Bowie song (wham bam thank you ma'm). Or Abba song. 

The dog and I had a fabulous head clearing walk around Beaumont Park (at least my head was cleared, not at all sure what goes on in that doggy mind - squirrels mostly - see "one year ago today" Blip). I always admire these caves and today they looked pretty with the shadows of the newly bared trees. 

A bit of fire putting put at work for a bit then I skived for a rejuvenating lunch with Maxine; we missed last week so had MUCH to catch up on. Tomorrow Sarah and I are really skiving and are off to Blackpool for afternoon tea and to watch Grandpa play the organ at Blackpool Tower. He's nearly 86 and might not be able to work his mobile phone but he's a wonder to behold when he plays the organ - his feet are like Michael Flatley's on the pedals! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.