Book Dress

Another busy day.  I watched the Chancellor’s Autumn Budget Statement and then went straight in to my in year review with my new boss.  We spent the first half hour discussing the outcome of the UK Spending Review and the last half hour discussing current work issues.  in the middle hour we discussed me.  It seemed to go ok. 

I picked BB up from badminton and went straight to the supermarket.  I noticed that his mouth was all red and asked him if had had tomato sauce at lunchtime – he looked at me as if I was mad and told me it was blood, as he had put his teeth through his lip at badminton.  Poor soul.  Another badminton injury!

It’s Wednesday night which means it’s homework night again.  The less said about that the better.

This week is Book Week Scotland.  I noticed this display in a  local charity shop window

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.