See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Beam Me Up, Scottie

...........or - ' A Ray of Hope'........I couldn't decide :-/

I'm not very good at making photo decisions .........in a fortnights time the photo group has a 'Shot of the Year' competition, just for fun and each person is invited to put one photo in. I have managed to whittle my choices down to seven which I have printed out. They now stand in a row along the mantelpiece and shelf so that I can compare them and make a choice but seeing them all together seems to make it harder :-/
How do you all choose photos?......do you have a formula you work to or certain 'rules'..........or do you just go on gut instinct?
I just know that I will turn up at the group next week with them all in a bag and make a 'snap' decision at the very last possible minute........not how I like to do things really :-/

UPDATE  - If you want to see the choices, I have now put them onto  my Flickr page ............I'm not asking you to chose one, it's just if you are interested but I would welcome any comments you might have to offer that might help me choose ( incidentally, since I wrote the write up my choice list has now grown - there is definitely no hope for me )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.