This is all that is left

.... of the geums that I grew.  I love the hairy bits and as you can see it had rained.

This was day 2 of my mini holiday (I'm back to work tomorrow).

I've planted the parrot tulips that I bought Mr F.  He is very fond of tulips.

That is the last of the gardening that I must do before the winter.  Now that we have had a frost the cosmos and the echinacea have disappeared. But the bulbs are peeping through the ground.

I've then been to the dump where a nice man lifted everything out of the boot.

I've picked up the tiles for the toilet and the metal strip that finishes the top of them.  It didn't fit in my mini so I asked them to cut a bit off.

I've washed two of Murphy's old dog beds as I've found a local charity that will take them.

And then I've done some tidying and cleaning.

Its been a good day.

Tomorrow might not be such a good day but we'll see

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.