Claartje's Fotsen

By Claartje

Woliver

When I saw this car it reminded me of Oliver, a legend of a car because of the Top Gear Botswana episode.That episode made me laugh very much. Also because it proved I´m not the only one who names cars!!

So I named this one Woliver (wannabe Oliver). It looks a lot like it (but could well be a completely different brand or type, I don't know much about cars)

It also fits nicely in with my red car series.

Some info about Oliver:
driver:hammond
colour:creamy yellow
amazing:yeah
model: Opel Kadett from 1963

The car, fondly dubbed Oliver by Mr Hammond, was used during one of the popular shows as part of a challenge whereby each presenter had to buy a car for £1,500 or less and drive it more than 1,000 miles across Botswana.
It was during this time that Mr Hammond spotted the banger and he handed over £1,200 for it. During filming it is believed that he became emotionally attached to the car and even claimed it was `the happiest car in the world`.
Although the car leaked petrol and had only one good brake, it ran flawlessly until Mr Hammond managed to sink it while trying to cross a river.

It was in the following episode that Mr Hammond exclaimed his love for Oliver and desire to bring him home.

Oliver's fanpage???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.