Three Turkeys

Three little turkeys sitting on a couch.
One fell off, and he yelled "Ouch."

Another Thanksgiving Day come and gone. We had 18 for dinner. Turkey with all the trimmings, and enough desserts to feed an army of fifty.

It's never the same without Mom (who passed away in 2008), but we do the best we can.

I was all set to stumble through (I'm WAY too emotional) my prayer of thanks for faith, freedom, family, and food...when Merrick gave a sterling rendition of God is great, God is good, let us thank him for our food. I was proud of him.

I'm...starting...to drift...off...now. Must...be...the...trip-toe-fan (?)...from...the...turkey. ZZZZZZZZ

A holiday joke from the Word Jumble puzzle of the day.

The guest for dinner passed on the turkey, but he accepted the potatoes and gravy, the green beans, the sweet potatoes, the corn, and the cranberry relish. The food was coming at him...FROM ALL SIDES!

FROM ALL SIDES!!! HA HA HA!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.